Template Love and PJ’s

It’s been a busy week as I’ve been testing some new templates, due for release at the Sydney Quilt Market in June. Busy, but lots of fun!

I do love working with my manufactured templates; so easy to use, amazingly accurate, clear view for fussy cutting…..look, I’ll show you. ( Soooo much better then having to make-your-own! )

The centre of this particular block is a square in a square…that means triangles, which I know put some people off, but it’s easy cutting with a rotary cutter (or draw around and cut with scissors if preferred)…

20130517-100457.jpg…and because the corners as nubbed, there’s no problems with lining up and overhangs on the square…

20130517-100603.jpg..then the opposite triangles sit just perfectly too! I put a pin in at either end, just to hold the fabrics in place while stitching….

20130517-100906.jpgEt Voila! Done, with perfect 1/4″ seams, and no overhangs to cut off!

20130517-100939.jpgAren’t those hedgehogs just the sweetest!!

And just for you, a little peek at what I’ve been doing….

20130517-101105.jpgWell, I can’t give too much away!

After a bit of running around earlier in the week, I found myself near some shop shops (as opposed to quilt shops!), and as it’s been some time since I ventured into a shopping centre, thought I’d take the plunge. Saw a few things, but nothing I couldn’t live without, except a new pair of pj’s…

20130517-101542.jpgOn sale too! There are clean sheets on the bed this morning and these new pj’s under my pillow, ready to snuggle into tonight.

Have a lovely weekend!

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Template Love and PJ’s

  1. Quilter501 says:

    I love templates…..esp. those I can trace around and then cut out. My rotary cutting isn’t as accurate as my scissors cutting….esp. for fussy cutting.

  2. Karen says:

    I agree my rotary cutting is not as accurate as my scissor cutting – love those kind of templates that cut the nips off

  3. Susan says:

    Those hedgehogs are adorable. Your templates are a great idea. Nothing better than fresh sheets and pj’s……sleep well.

  4. Jenny C says:

    Looks so easy, great idea. Just love the hedgehogs and your color selections!.

  5. broderie says:

    Love the new PJ’s, pretty colour and its good weather for playing with templates ! I have lots that you have designed in my ‘stuff’ with good intentions, I love a good template !

  6. Glendacust@gmail.com says:

    I looooove your templates !!!
    They make sewing and cutting so accurate and easy to fussy cut!
    I hate the thoughT of cutting my own templates now.
    ( this is an unpaid advertisment!!!)
    Oh I must go shopping at your exclusive boutique for some new jammies now the weather has turned cold.
    Gxx

  7. Have to say I am really sold on templates lately. Can’t wait to see your new ones. Where can we see the ones you so have available now?

  8. jlgwyn Gwyn says:

    I know your focus was the templates, but I LOVE that hedgehog fabric! Who makes it? Didn’t know Target was down under as well! Can’t beat a new set of PJs!

  9. Love the PJs (although I’m more of a nightie girl!) and I love the hedgehog fabric. Oh – the template is pretty good too!!

  10. treadlemusic says:

    Those hedgehogs have stolen the show!!!! LOL! The pj’s are definitely my style!! Finally getting to the warmer weather…..a very long time in coming!! The “flip-flop” of seasons certainly makes blogging fun, hmmmmmmmmm??? Hugs….Doreen

  11. Carole says:

    Those hedgehogs are soooo cute and I love the pjs.

  12. Janine says:

    Love the Pj’s and your templates as well. Can’t go with the flannelette myself. I’m am a twister and a turner so I need a cotton stretchy jammy. It’s a Jim jam day today. xx

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

