Weekend Happenings

Our unseasonably warm Autumn weather continued over the weekend; just delightful!

I spent Friday (yes, my weekend starts on a Friday!) at my last ever class at Patchwork of Essendon. Very sad. There are still some great fabrics available, and at 30% off, some bargains are to be had!

Joan was visiting and showed us her Peacocks quilt…

20130514-110956.jpg

20130514-111015.jpg

20130514-111028.jpgDerry was going Hawaiian with her appliqué…

20130514-111112.jpgand Bonnie has her centre together, and was trimming up ready for the borders…

20130514-111159.jpg(With thanks to Bonnie for these photos!)

The rest of my weekend was very quiet; a little bit of sunshine, and most of the time spent turning that pile of fabric…

20130514-111424.jpginto marked pieces, ready for stitching…

20130514-111858.jpgAnd last night I stitched another one up…

20130514-111629.jpg
Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Weekend Happenings

  1. mandymunroe says:

    Great fabrics and wonderful block. You don’t hang around do you!

  2. Lou Lott says:

    Meredithe, your block and fabrics are gorgeous (as always). You have such a varied palette of fabrics and colours. I love seeing your work. Lou

  3. Karen says:

    what wonderful applique you show and the choices of color! wow

  4. Marian says:

    love your latest block M, cute birds!!

  5. Helen F says:

    That is the peacock fabric I was telling you about!!! great applique. Shame about the theme of your new qult dogwood – I mean birdwood!!!!!

  6. Carole says:

    Love the ‘Peacocks’ quilt – what perfect fabric for the birds.Thanks for sharing these projects 🙂

  7. I still can’t cope with peacock quilts – a superstition I inherited from my Mum about now havinng peacock feathers in the house …..
    I love the little birds in your fabrics, and I love the fabrics for the Hawaiian block – I think I have that top fabric!!

  8. Jennifer G says:

    I love your block design and fabrics! Can’t wait to see more!

  9. treadlemusic says:

    Your block is so nice and nicely done! Wow! Those applique quilts are really something! Inspires me to give it a “whirl”……Hawaiian applique has always intrigued me…..Hugs….

  10. thimbleanna says:

    I’m loving these blocks of yours — such fun, happy prints. And Ohmygosh! The applique quilts — they’re just beautiful!

  11. primal quilting says:

    Very pretty block! I haven’t seen anything like that before.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

