Catching Up

Goodness me! It’s Wednesday already, and I haven’t caught you up with the stitchy weekend activities. So here’s a quick pic review!

20130501-152827.jpgThe bottom right hand photo is the only one that’s mine – the next block in the wooly bits class at Millrose – the rest are friends’ quilts, and fabrics and bags procured at the recent show. Sob! I missed out on some great bags…..!

Thank you all for your lovely comments on my Hamptons Cabin quilt – so very much appreciated! The votes give the overwhelming answer to hand quilting this one. So that’s what I’ll do!

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Catching Up

  1. Helen F says:

    I was wondering when you were going to get round to it !!!! Glad you stuck the hairies at the end!!!!

  2. Jennifer G says:

    Always love your eye candy posts! Particularly fond of the fabric cuts in the second row. That blue is wonderful!

  3. thimbleanna says:

    Ooooh, lots of pretties here! I love both of those fabric selections on the left hand side of your collage!

  4. treadlemusic says:

    Inspiring post! Hand quilting is perfect!! Catching up here, too (maybe!?!) Hugs, Doreen

  5. Oh Meredithe what an inspiration you are to me. Not only do I enjoy reading your blog but I really love all the photos. I bought some really funky bright fabrics today.

  6. primal quilting says:

    I always love seeing your pictures! So many pretty colors!

  7. mtetar says:

    Beautiful fabrics collection, and creativity as well. Be Blessed, Mtetar

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

