A Little Rippling

My ripple quilt is well underway. I’ve enjoyed the constancy, the rhythm, the gentleness of this easy crochet…

20130415-141848.jpgThe colours are a bit washed out as it’s a grey day here.

In keeping up with Barbara Brackman’s Dixie Diary, block 4 is done. I haven’t decided whether to appliqué a star in the centre yet – I like the centre fabric and enjoy seeing it! This was another easy, but rewarding task…

20130415-142326.jpgAnd from my friend Helen, some hexie blocks, made with my templates, which were cut out in readiness for an upcoming weekend away, but which proved irresistible!….

20130415-142502.jpg..and also a little “catching”!!…

20130415-142540.jpgThis is what happens when there’s too much laughter and not enough concentration!

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A Little Rippling

  1. I’m so tempted to start a ripple blanket. We’re heading into winter here and I’d like a snuggly lap project. But I’m not sure I’d have the stamina to see it through…

  2. Helen F says:

    Your “ripplin” looks great!!

  3. Helen F says:

    Sorry M had to do 2 answers as the computer got stuck. I can’t leave those “dog breakfasts” alone have sewn up another 4 and cut out more!!! Talk about addictive!!!!

  4. Hilda says:

    Love your Ripple quilt – so cheerful ! Nice to have a few projects going at once too 🙂 And don’t we all make those lapses in concentration…that’s why the trusty unpicker sits close by!
    Hilda

  5. Your blanket is looking good – and just in time for your cooler weather. It has turned wet and very windy here, but much milder. Love the hexies!

  6. elainesuller says:

    Love your ripple blanket – I never could get the hang of crochet!

  7. Glenda cust says:

    My goodness u are a quick crotchet er !!
    Looks fab !!
    So does Helen’s dogs brekie!!!
    X

  8. Ooh the ripple blanket is so pretty! I haven’t tried a ripple blanket before, I must give it a go! The hexi-blocks are cute too!

  9. Becky says:

    OOPS! Been there, done that! The main thing is you had fun anyway.

  10. thimbleanna says:

    Ooooh, that ripple is coming along beautifully! Looks like you guys have been having too much fun LOL!

  11. Karen Reid says:

    love your ripple blanket; I purchased wool last winter to start one and will do as soon as I have finished knitting projects for the family

  12. jlgwyn Gwyn says:

    Hi! Where can I get the pattern for the ripple blanket? I am a very, very beginner at crotchet – but this doesn’t look too hard. If it is a challenge, please let me know. I want to find a good pattern that has interest and movement, like this one, but I can do while watching TV or something. I love how yours is turning out! Are you going to do the Merrimack quilt with Karen? I’ve sent them an email asking about the plans for the BOM. I love that quilt too – I must have the pattern at least!

  13. Right, that’s it – I’m learning to crochet. LOVE that ripple quilt!

  14. Jan says:

    Loving the crochet!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

