From Little Things…..

Hello sweet peeps! How are you? I’ve missed you. Unfortunately, my little cold has turned into a big, nasty, full blown infection which I’m trying to combat with the help of antibiotics. Much of my time the last few days has been spent in bed with Ken and Ivan, and B gallantly bringing cups of tea and treats…

20130412-151131.jpgOh, for clarification, that’s Ken Kindle and Ivan iPad (as in I’ve an iPad!). Ports of sanity! The sun is coming into our bedroom on a different angle these days – it seems Autumn is here.

My friend GJ had lent me some magazines, so I’ve had time to peruse them too, and drool over all the gorgeousness contained between the covers….Sigh…

20130412-152418.jpg…of course, I now want to throw Everything away and redecorate!…

20130412-152518.jpgNot feeling like stitching, the next best thing is…

20130412-152611.jpg…but that leads to….

20130412-152642.jpg…umpteen more projects, and a brain fizzing with fabric choices and combinations……If only the body felt like moving!!

I’m always amazed that in perusing my books, I come across quilts that I’ve apparently never see before. I guess tastes change over the years and depending on what’s currently in flavour, that changes my perspective too. And it’s lovely to come across old favourites too and imagine them into being; if all the quilts I imagined could become real, we’d need a home At Least twice the size!! It is delightful to day dream though!

And I want to thank you too; normally I try to answer all comments personally, but I’m hoping you’ll excuse and accept a wholehearted “Thank You” here for your lovely comments on my last post and for your good wishes. Much appreciated and instrumental, I’m sure, in my recovery!!

So what have you been up to this week? Any new projects or books to pour over? Have a lovely weekend. I’m in for a quiet one….and so is B as I still don’t have a voice!!

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to From Little Things…..

  1. I hope you feel better real soon.

  2. broderie says:

    Thinking healthy thoughts and sending your way !

  3. Suz says:

    What a shame to be indoors on an magical Melbourne autumn day – it was a pearler! Nevermind- rest up and enjoy the reading and planning of quilts! I’m perusing my newly acquired copy of “Patchwork Please!”- lots of fun projects to plan there too!

  4. Cathy says:

    Oh no, I do hope you get better very quickly!! I love who and what you have taken to bed!!! Rest up and see you soon. xo

  5. Glendacust@gmail.com says:

    Oh dear still poorly !
    Books and mags and kindle and ipad( these are a few of my favourite things!!!!) – a great way to relax and get well
    Take care , we need you in good voice !!!
    Love gxx

  6. Becky says:

    Feel well soon! Glad you have good nurses and plenty of great reading material. That’s the best medicine for whatever ails you.

  7. elainesuller says:

    Poor thing! Get well soon.

  8. mandymunroe says:

    An iPad that brings you tea? – I had to reread that bit! Love the colours from Cath Kidston, very inspiring. Feel better soon

  9. Maree says:

    Gorgeous Cath Kidston pictures. Take care and hope you,re feeling much better soon. Love xxx

  10. Sue Whitburn says:

    Poor you (&im sure poor nose too!) sorry to hear your cold went pear shaped, but wishing you a speedy recovery!! Love Cath Kidston!! Xx

  11. treadlemusic says:

    Prayers for a quick recovery! At least you can “get out” via all you ‘techy’ gadgets! They really do come in handy at times (more than not!). The snow continues here in our lo-o-o-ong tortoise march into Spring!! What happened to global warming!?! Hugs, Doreen

  12. primal quilting says:

    Hope you get to feeling better!

  13. Pip says:

    Hope you are better soon, or at the very least – feel like stitching again. You have good company with all your books and techy gadgets and most important plenty of tea.

  14. Helen F says:

    How much stuff did you order on line from the Kath Kidston book?????

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

