A Little Retail Therapy

I’ve been giving the credit card a little workout – don’t tell B!! Would you like to see?

Going to Millrose is such a trap. Well, it is for a fabricaholic like moi! The store is just so well laid out that I find resistance AbSoLutely Useless! I did find the perfect fabric….

20130328-165310.jpg…for Kathy Doughty’s Gipsy Kisses

20130328-165551.jpg(from Anna Marie Horner’s Lou Lou Thi range)

Then there’s the very dangerous end of bolt section…..sucked in!!…

20130328-170648.jpg…a sweet little Liberty, and a Kaffe spot to go in Gipsy Kisses

20130328-170822.jpgThen, Jan sent an Urgent email that Quilt Fabric Delights from Adelaide in South Australia were having a sale and I needed to choose anything I needed wanted quickly and let Jan know. How could a Committed Fabricaholic pass that offer up??!!…

20130328-171446.jpg

20130328-171513.jpgAah! There’s nothing like a little retail therapy to make a girl feel good!

Wishing you all a safe and happy Easter time.

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Little Retail Therapy

  1. Suz says:

    Another “Gypsy Kisses” (pickledish”) being started, hey?!! I think I’ve started something here! I guess that means you’re starting another quilt! LOL! I LOVE the Liberty print!

  2. What scrummy yummy fabrics – gorgeous 🙂

  3. Helen F says:

    How could you bear to cut up that gorgeous blue fabric!!!!! – the quilt pattern looks like licorice allsorts!

  4. Anne says:

    So which list is this quilt going on? Just asking!! Love the fabrics – I’ve seen the one on the left of the last photo and have been tempted by it ……

  5. patchworkrose says:

    Oh my goodness Just love all that fabric and I collect repros. It is so vibrant and fresh. It would all sorely tempt me too 🙂 Have a wonderful Easter break
    Cheers
    Lynne

  6. Becky says:

    Looks like you made a “good haul”! That first blue print is simply gorgeous and perfect for that quilt. Have fun cutting into your new fabric.

  7. treadlemusic says:

    “Retail Therapy”…..ahhhhh……the ‘pick-me-up’ that lifts the darkest doldrums(?)!!!!!!!! Beautiful! Hugs, Doreen

  8. thimbleanna says:

    Yes, that Jan — she’s an enabler LOL! Love your selections — great job giving the credit card a workout!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

