Monday Sewing

I spent a delightful day stitching with friends at Linda’s on Monday.

Here’s a bit of what people were up to…Kim had leftovers made into a quilt top…

20130320-131050.jpg…a great way to use up left over strips!…

20130320-131148.jpgTrish had some sweet baskets, made with my Charm Baskets template (woo hoo!), and we had fun playing with some layouts for her…

20130320-132429.jpgBaskets became a bit of a theme, ‘cos we realised there were baskets all around Linda’s home…

20130320-132824.jpgDeb had a finished quilt top, with an equally impressive backing!!…

20130320-133223.jpgThis is definitely one that can be used on either side! (Top left is top, bottom left is backing – just in case you were wondering!)

Not content with causing quilt envy, Deb caused a bit of bag envy too!…

20130320-133411.jpg…beautifully modelled by Anne – thanks Anne!

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Monday Sewing

  1. mandymunroe says:

    What fun! – I especially love Kims strips.

  2. Helen F says:

    You have been a bnusy bee!!!!

  3. Jennifer G says:

    I love EVERYTHING you just showed in the post. I love the variety of basket quilts and the fabrics in everyone’s palette is so inviting too! Jealous!

  4. Suz says:

    Love the baskets! I think there must be a basket quilt in my future!

  5. Ann Ireland says:

    Happy to any time. Just wish I could have taken the bag home with me.

  6. Susan says:

    Serious bag envy……..and so many beautiful quilts.

  7. Anne says:

    Serious bag envy! I love the strippy quilt … although it des remind me that I have several jelly rolls waiting to be used (including two in my favourite French General fabrics!).

  8. Becky says:

    The double-sided quilt is great! Absolutely love the Baskets, all of them! Never met a Basket quilt that i didn’t love.

  9. primal quilting says:

    So cool! How wide are the strips? I have so many scraps that I think I could do one too. I love the baskets too. I have a quilt kit I need to start on that’s all basket blocks. I’ve never done them. Did you hand applique the handles?

  10. So inspiring. I love all the designs.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

