A little adventure

I did think no-one was interested in my little adventure on Friday with Miss Helen – not even Miss Helen had commented! – until I realised that the post had mysteriously disappeared!! Even more of an adventure! So I shall now try to reconstruct what was a fabulous, wonderful, informative post!!!

Miss Helen and I met at her home before heading off to nearby Berwick Village, a delightful strip shopping area (so much nicer than the large all under one roof types). It was a trifle hot, so our shopping we restricted to our favourite place, Apple Essence, which is a gift store filled with lots of yummy bits and pieces, and where we both managed to find something lovely to take home!

Then it was a delicious salad for lunch at Moods Cafe, and back to Helen’s for an afternoon of natter and stitching….

20130312-204737.jpg…all of the above are Helen’s – a new project (how exciting!), her Mum’s beautifully embroidered cloth on the table ready for our afternoon tea platter (fruit – how good are we?!), and Helen’s latest delicate crochet project.

You can see Helen’s purchase from Apple Essence safely residing in her garden. And check out the bees, particularly the one in flight – pretty pleased with that photo! There are signs Autumn is on its way (hopefully!!)…..

20130312-205126.jpg

Some birthday money enabled my purchase; I’ve been after some matching table lamps for a little while, and I think these are just perfect. In case you can’t see, the shades have a French theme!!

20130312-205332.jpgA lovely day!

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A little adventure

  1. patchworkrose says:

    Sounds like you girls had some good quality fun 🙂 Love the lamps.
    We have some wonderful cool weather at last which is great after 39. even some fleeting rain!
    Maybe Autumn is finally thinking about arriving.
    Cheers
    Lynne

  2. Helen F says:

    Yes M I was wondering what happened that you did not want to “show off” your lamps!!! Its getting cooler outside!!!!!

  3. Susan says:

    What a lovely way to spend the day. Gorgeous lamps.

  4. Miriam says:

    Very cute lamps.

    Berwick does have a delightful shopping area.

  5. Carole says:

    Love the cute French lamps.

  6. Becky says:

    Good friends, good times, what could be better than that? I’m trying to send our cold weather your way, but Iowa is hanging onto it!

  7. Anne says:

    What a great day out! I am still drooling over the restaurant photos (I deny that I licked the screen!!) Your new lamps would look very good in my bedroom …… maybe I will juust pop over to steal them away from you!

  8. Glenda says:

    Helen’s crotchet is amazing! And yr lamps would look soooo much better in my place!!
    Gorgeous!
    Gxx

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

