Blog Jottings

In my blog perusals on Sunday, I so enjoyed some of the newer blogs I’ve discovered that I’ve set them up in my side bar under the heading “Visual Goodness”. It’s a crime not to be sharing these blogs with you, so now you can have a dekko too!! (ooh, that’s a very Australian word isn’t it?? deco means to have a good look at, for those of you not up with our colloquialisms!!).

Vicki at My Daily Click has the most wonderful photos; quirky, unusual, diverse, gorgeous, thought provoking, beautiful, sigh over, worldly, humble. A joy to view!

The gorgeous Claire at Heart Handmade UK showcases all manner of wonderful things, from rooms, goodies from shops, lovely blogs, fabulous furniture, along with craft projects and freebies.

Yvonne’s Yvestown blog shows how she is transforming a house originally built in 1896, in Belgium. This is swoons-ville!!

Sandy from Paint Me White is a “local” girl – well Brisbane is in the same country! – who up cycles furniture and collects treasures, and has them for sale. They are beautifully done……. I only look, I only look!!!

So for a non-quilty, soul satisfying change, hop on over and give these girls a visit. Just remember to take a tissue to mop up the drool!!

I also discovered Quilting Gallery which has lots of interesting pages, inCluDing a place to search out and find quilting blogs from All.Over.The.World!! What a great idea, huh?! One could spend hours and hours here searching out quilters from all around the globe! Yours truly is now on the Australian list, and a quick way to get to this resource is to click on the Quilting Gallery button on the side bar!

Enjoy exploring!

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blog Jottings

  1. Suz says:

    Deco??? That’s a new one for me and I live in the same city as you!! Thanks for some more blogs to browse- when I should be sewing!! Lol!

  2. Helen F says:

    Hey M – Jules from our work who is right in to house decor and white furniture looks at “paint me white” all the time!!!

  3. Sharyn says:

    Sorry to be pedantic, it is “dekko” spell check does not like that one!! My Dad used to say it a lot, the kids of today will have never heard of it. Showing my age!! Am a bit scared to look at any of those sites, I might be here all day. Thanks!

  4. Janine says:

    The Devine Miss M forgets that some of us poor suckers have to go to work . I hope the boss doesn’t catch me blogging xxxxxx

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

