A Night Out

Had a great night out last night with Glenda. She had a spare ticket to see…

20130302-173214.jpgCan’t remember the last time I went to a concert. We had a blast! (Don’t tell Glenda, but I enjoyed Brian McFadden better than Ronan Keating!!)

It was nail day yesterday, and my usual tech is on holiday so I had a delightful 17 year old ply her artistry. Can you tell?

20130302-173722.jpgGlitter isn’t really my thing, but Alice thought it would be “cool”!! Big Sigh…..It’s very hard to photograph your own hand, single handedly…..not good wrinkles!……I think I’m getting old!

Back tomorrow with some fab stitching!

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Night Out

  1. Helen F says:

    Ha – Swoon, Swoon, Swoon – I like the glitter! – How did the plum tart turn out???

  2. Glenda cust says:

    I just loooove the Irish boys!!!
    Had a great nite ,burger chips beer iceceam and great company !!
    Felt like a teeny bopper!! Xx

  3. Fiona Lazenby says:

    You are never to old for a bit of glitter !!

  4. When my daughter was little she had a doll that spoke when you pressed a button. And one of the things that this doll said was “Glitter makes any outfit glam……” So seeing your glitter brought back memories. I’m not a glitter chick either but now and again why not! Sounds like you had a fab girls night out. Have a great weekend.

  5. thimbleanna says:

    I LOVE the glitter! And those aren’t wrinkles. They’re…they’re….well, I can’t think of a good name, but they show a life well lived!!!

  6. Anne says:

    Sounds like a good night out to me (even more so after reading Glenda’s comment!!). I did my nails last week – and for the first time in a very long time I painted them! After an afternoon of handsewing, the polish is looking a bit chipped – I shall have to take it off in the morning!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

