Roses and Wishes

Can you believe it’s a whole 12 months since the celebrations for my 50th birthday? Where has that time gone?? It’s been a lovely day, with, from B, delicate, gorgeous, pink roses…

20130227-171331.jpg…and a special book, which I shall enjoy perusing at my leisure

20130227-171545.jpg…enjoyed a delicious and relaxed breakfast at a favourite cafe and received lovely phone calls, cards, and texts from family and friends.

Spent the afternoon at my favourite activity…..which is…..guess what?? Yep, got it in one! I’ve sorted fabrics for Dear Jane ( it’s an ugly, ungainly looking pile as I endeavour to find a new box, so no photo! ), I’ve enjoyed some embellishing…

20130227-172658.jpg…and added some more rows to my DS tumbler, and sorted out 6 more rows to be stitched…

20130227-172759.jpgAnd dining out tonight with friends to top off an excellent day.

I’m liking birthdays these days!!

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Roses and Wishes

  1. Ann says:

    Many happy Returns Meredithe, sounds as if you are having a wonderful day. Birthdays are so special enjoy every minute.

  2. Carolyn says:

    Happy Birthday Meredithe! Birthday’s are certainly for celebrating. It sounds like you have had the perfect day. Wishing you all the best.

  3. Helen F says:

    I have been clicking on all day – and you decide to post when I have finished!!!!! Hope you had a great day M – your embroidery is looking fabulous – I looked ip Sue’s website so I can purchase her book. Hope you have a great time tonight with the other nightmares ! x

  4. Happy birthday Meredithe. I hope you’ve had a great time.

  5. marian says:

    Big warm birthday hugs my dear M!! sounds like you’ve had a positively peachy day (as Dottie Angel would put it lol) and be sure to enjoy your outing tonight!!
    btw i’m loving your wool applique project!!
    hugs, Marian xxx

  6. Susan says:

    Happy Birthday Meredithe. Sounds like you have had a lovely, happy day.

  7. Anne says:

    Happy Birthday – it sounds like you had the perfect day!

  8. Carole says:

    Happy Birthday and best wishes.

  9. njquilter24 says:

    happy happy birthday, sounds like the perfect day to me…a mix of friends, fun and quilting!
    kathie

  10. Fiona Lazenby says:

    Happy birthday Meredithe. It sounds like you have had a lovely day. Keep enjoying.

  11. Becky says:

    Happy Birthday, Meredithe! It sounds like it was a very happy one. Love the projects you showed and look forward to your Dear Jane photos.

  12. Maria do Carmo says:

    Abraços muiiito bem ABRAÇADOS,DEUS te ABENÇOE!!!

  13. Lyn Lindsay says:

    Happy birthday for yesterday I’m 62 and still loooooooving birthdays, yours sounded great.
    Lyn

  14. Carole says:

    Happy birthday, sounds like you had a great day and book looks interesting, Carole

  15. Ann says:

    Happy birthday Meredithe, so glad you had a lovely day. X

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

