Rain, Glorious Rain

Can you hear that? Listen carefully….. That, my dear peeps, is the gentle sound of rain, precipitation, droplets from the sky! It was heavenly to wake this morning to the sound of that water, that pitter patter of wetness, after so very many weeks of hot and dry. I had started to wonder which season we were in as our Claret Ash has started shedding its leaves…..but they’re still green!!

20130226-103732.jpgThis was taken in the afternoon after sweeping up in the morning! Hopefully this sprinkling will help ease the stress of our trees and plants……and I’m thankful not to have to water today!

Our poor cousins in New South Wales and southern Queensland are cleaning up after storms and floods! Amazing weather!!

The next issue of Vignette is out

20130226-104122.jpg…and it’s another delightful mix of information, stitching, a delicious recipe…

20130226-104311.jpgand stunning photography!

Enjoy your day…..whatever the weather and wherever you are!

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Rain, Glorious Rain

  1. Leigh says:

    Hi Meredithe we are on holiday in Noosa…pelting rain and 200% humidity is playing havoc with my hair!!!! Good weather for stitching and movie going. Off to finally see Les Mis!!! I will send the rain down south.

  2. Helen F says:

    Hey M – Isn’t the rain glorious!!!! my garden is sooo dry and trees shedding their leaves too!! Bit tricky driving to work this morning but it was worth it! – Are you going to experiment on us with those delicious looking melting moments

  3. Miriam says:

    Isn’t the rain wonderful!! Although, I’m not sure I would be enjoying it as much if I had to drive on any of the freeways this morning!
    Mmmmmm raspberry melting moments! They look delicious. 🙂

  4. Anne says:

    I am so glad you finally have rain, and that your poor garden can now recover. That looks a very good magazine ….. I am doing very well – I have only bought two this year, and have had two arrive in the post that I subscribed to last year. The melting moments look delicious – I haven’t had one in years!

  5. Verónica says:

    Mmmm, those cookies with the pink filling look yummy!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

