Little Things

Visited with my friend Kyoko the other week. Kyoko has discovered baking in a big way!! She’s been making cupcakes and decorating them in the most creative way. Kyoko has been taking classes in cupcake making/decorating and likens it to us doing patchwork classes; she can’t get enough and the after class shopping is fabulous!!

At our dinner, she presented us each with a cute, little box…

20121222-154507.jpg…and inside….

20121222-154640.jpg…(oops, there’s one missing – must have been B!)….

20121222-154731.jpg…the sweetest little gingerbread men!! And they were totally delectable!

When I was watering the garden on Saturday, I spotted the little fella below. He waited patiently while I went to get the camera, then kept turning his head, model style, so I could get his best angle!…

20121222-155004.jpg

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Little Things

  1. Suz says:

    Oh yummy! These are the second batch of gingerbread men I have seen this morning! They look delectable! I think I need to learn to make these! And your little grasshopper was very accommodating!

  2. Helen F says:

    Wondered what you had taken a photo of at first – then like a game of spotto I found him!!!!! Hydrangeas and looking magnificent – haven’t seen your garden for a while! How clever is Kyoko (but I was expecting to see those tiny little cup cakes that she has baked before!) Merry Xmas M to you and B XXXX Looking forward to more posts in the new year!

  3. Pip says:

    You were lucky, insects never seem to stay still when I want to photograph them. As Helen said, your hydrangeas are looking beautiful, such a lovely pink one.

  4. Anne says:

    You have so much fun …… love the gingerbread men (and the box!).

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

