A Long Weekend of Stitching -part 4

Yes, I got to stitch four days in a row!! How spoilt is that?! I guess that comes with all the end of year celebrations!

Linda is a serious contender for the Mrs Christmas title! Just look at these pics of just some of the festive paraphernalia around her home….

20131217-172207.jpgLinda has a fabulous Father Christmas collection….

20131217-172316.jpg…and that’s just a small portion of it!!

We shared in providing the food; I was too slow off the mark to get pics of the savoury part, so you’ll just see my “sampling”(!) plate, but check out those fabulous desserts (I’m aiming to create one of those pavs!!)

20131217-172602.jpgAmidst all the chat and laughter of this lovely group of women, we did manage to wield needles!

20131217-172718.jpgLinda is causing me serious wall paper envy! Check this out – from top to bottom, a freize(?), wallpaper, and matching fabric!!

20131217-172917.jpgAnd to finish, a couple of my favourite pieces of Linda’s…

20131217-173200.jpg

20131217-173236.jpgLooking forward to much more fun with this group next year!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Long Weekend of Stitching -part 4

  1. andrea says:

    Meredithe – thankyou so much – my template set came today. Look forward to using it. Happy Christmas. Andrea x

  2. Annie Andrews says:

    Could we please have that wall paper in fabric

  3. Helen F says:

    Its a Christmas House!!! Mrs Mac would have loved all the Santa’s!!!!

  4. Loely food, lovely stitching and fabulous decorations …… BLISS!!

  5. Ann says:

    Thanks for the gorgeous pics. I missed being there!!

  6. bermudagirl says:

    Oh I am so jealous! Looks like you had a blast and the pictures and quilts are fantastic!!!
    Jodie

Thank you for taking the time to comment - I enjoy reading each one. However, I am pretty hopeless at replying - time seems to run away so quickly! Please know I do appreciate each and every one.

