Influences

Had my nails done last week and chose a new colour from the vast array presented on those sticks they show you……………which just happens, as it turned out, to match the current quilt on our bed!!….

20130122-122742.jpg

20130122-122807.jpg…bit of subconscious at work?

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Influences

  1. Helen F says:

    yes – all nice and summery!! I just luv that quilt!!!!

  2. Anne says:

    I’ll not be copying you – our comforter is green!! Just below freezing this morning – brrrrrr!!

  3. njquilter24 says:

    hmmm pink is on my mind lately too, hence the little quilts in pink !
    pretty color! too bad its only 9 degrees here this morning
    Kathie

  4. Miriam says:

    Very pretty Meredithe!

  5. Yes I agree it’s a subconscious thing. When the kids where little I would often notice that I had dressed them in the same colour that I had put on that day !

Thank you for taking the time to comment - I enjoy reading each one. However, I am pretty hopeless at replying - time seems to run away so quickly! Please know I do appreciate each and every one.

