Class Show and Tell

The last class for this year! I can’t believe it! And, in the heat of the morning (it was a barmy balmy 24 degrees overnight!), I forgot the camera. So instead of student work I’ll show you more of the Jubilee blocks that I’ve been making…

20121213-164311.jpg

20121213-164340.jpg(this one’s just for Helen!)…

20121213-164430.jpgWe stopped stitching about an hour before class end and enjoyed a delicious morning tea……imagine cheeses, biscuits, dips, shortbreads, chocolates, mince pies, slices…..and champagne! Yum!! Before long we were exchanging Christmas and New Year wishes, and farewells. I’m so proud of my students; they’ve made lots of quilts, tried new techniques, taken adventures with colour, and kept me on my toes with challenges!

I shouldn’t do this, but I received a lovely haul…..

20121213-165045.jpg…which I couldn’t wait until Christmas to open….

20121213-165235.jpg

20121213-165322.jpg..and something I’ve not seen before…

20121213-165421.jpg…double sided Christmas paper! I’ve been very spoilt!

Thank you to all my students for their generosity, and I’m looking forward to their challenges of next year!

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Class Show and Tell

  1. Ann says:

    Hi Meredith, I just love your Jubilee quilt blocks, are there templates available for the block. I can see the quilt as a great stash buster, an absolute must for me. I went to Material Obsessions Open Day!!! I am sure you understand where I am coming from!!!!

  2. Suz says:

    Great pressies! And I had some double sided wrapping paper once- its very decadent, isn’t it?!

  3. Helen F says:

    Hey M, thanks for the bird block!!!! As Ann suggested are there going to be templates? – they sure look cute, and I bet Mrs Mac is going Ohhh I wouldn’t mind making some of those!!!! Nice pressies – more Saturday!!!!

  4. Di O'Neill says:

    I love reading your blog . You go to so many lovely places. I,too, was wondering about the jubilee block templates. I’m always interested in what you are reading. Can’t find FM 91.5 only 91.9 and 91.1, I wonder why, I live in Brisbane maybe that’ the problem!
    Di

  5. Anne says:

    I love the fussy cut bird – I am sure Helen loved it too (!). What gorgeous gifts – I have just shown Malcolm the little wire and button tree – could this be a joint project for next year (he sold another two driftwood trees yesterday!)

  6. Pip says:

    You did do well with all your little pressies, love the little tree also, so cute. Your fabrics in your Jubilee blocks are also lovely, I don’t think I’ve seen any repeated yet.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

