Class Show and Tell

Just a brief show and tell this time; most of the students were ploughing on with the projects that you’ve seen. Josephine did get a couple of corners made for the next Mrs Billings border…

20121207-120510.jpg…and we had a lovely visit from Val, who joined us briefly earlier in the year, with the quilt she was working on all finished – just in time for Christmas!

20121207-120647.jpg
My show and tell is the first vase of my hydrangeas…

20121207-120747.jpgthought I’d get them inside before tomorrow’s 37 degree, hot north wind day…

20121207-120839.jpg…I just love them; such a beautiful shade of pink and the white ones sometimes have just that hint of pink at the edge of the petals…

20121207-120956.jpg…sorry, going into overload here, but I do just love them. Each time I’ve come into the family room today (and it’s been a lot!) they give my heart a lift and put a smile on my face! And they do look perfect in my white jug!!

20121207-121148.jpg
If you haven’t already done so, don’t forget to comment on the “Give Away” post for your chance to win a set of new templates.

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Class Show and Tell

  1. Ann Ireland says:

    Meredithe, Your flowers look lovely (especially on that quilt). The colours are so soft and pretty.

  2. helen f says:

    i bet mrs mac wld like thd xnas quilt!! m your hydrangeas are spectacular!!!!

  3. Susan Vicary says:

    Hydrangeas are mt favorite flower! They are gorgeous! I’ve been quilting for decades but am new to EPP and using templates..thank you for a chance to win
    Susan
    svicary@comcast.net

  4. Anne says:

    Val’s quilt is fabulous! The hydrangeas are gorgeous – just what I need to cheer up a horrible day!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

