It’s All ‘Er Fault!

…..’er being Mrs Mac! Want the story?

Mrs Mac sent me a text on Sunday asking if I’d like a trip to Amitie, as she’d run out of perle thread for her quilting. Of course, I don’t need to be asked twice to go to a patchwork shop, and how could I resist this distress call!

So off we set yesterday afternoon, and a lovely time we had too. Mrs Mac was able to find her thread, and a couple of fabrics leapt into her arms begging to added to her hexagons.

You needn’t worry that fabrics didn’t leap out at me too!

20121205-101729.jpg…and that fabric of Glenda’s that I coveted on Saturday was there, so had to have a little of that…

20121205-101922.jpg…and these very cute buttons

20121205-102003.jpg

Over on #reverb12 today, Kat is asking

What was your dream destination in 2012 and why?

Long time readers of this blog will know that B and I have celebrated big 0 birthdays in the last 12 months, and our treat to each other was a trip to Europe earlier this year (was it only then? Feels like such a long time ago!) On that trip we experienced the magnificence of Florence, a city I’ve long wanted to see. Having no real concept of the place, it was wonderful to spend 5 days wandering the streets, familiarising ourselves with the area around our hotel, the Leather Market, museums, bridges, buildings, gelati, fabulous restaurants, soaking up the atmosphere, the culture, the language. Hmmm….I’d go back in a flash!

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s All ‘Er Fault!

  1. Suz says:

    Love the fabric purchases!! I have some of that top Liberty fabric too! Florence must have been wonderful! Europe is fabulous, isn’t it?!

  2. helen f says:

    well a road trip withou moi!!! how rude!!!.gorgeus fabrics!! i have commented on my ph – urs & anne’s wont wk!!

  3. Pip says:

    I wouldn’t have been able to resist either, I’m always up for a trip to any patchwork shop :)
    some lovely fabrics there, I’m sure they will pop up in a project in the next 12 months or so.

  4. Anne says:

    Love the fabrics and buttons! So far I have failed miserably to do my #reverb12 …… but of course I could write paragraphs on this year’s dream destination!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

