Give Away!

Having just been to AQM, means I designed and released some more templates. And here’s your chance to win a set of templates for one of my new designs.

First is a Feathered Star (VT4025MC)

20121203-145134.jpg…then Free Wheeling’ (VT4026MC) which gives you either a circle or hexagon to appliqué to the centre of the block

20121203-145316.jpg..and lastly Back to Basics 3G, which contains 6 different pieces enabling you to create at least 9 different 12″ blocks! From easy ones, like 9-patch, through to something like Card Trick or Rolling Stone

20121203-145500.jpg

20121203-145630.jpg

20121203-145648.jpg
To win, simply make a comment on this post before midnight (Australian Daylight Savings Time) on Monday 10 December. Winners will be drawn using the Mr B random generator – very technical!!

Good luck!

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Give Away!

  1. Suz says:

    Oh, all right- I’ll go first! (Does #1 ever win!?) I LOVE the feathered star!

  2. Jenny Lindton says:

    Another lovely group of templates Meredith
    Jenny

  3. Kate says:

    I’m fairly new to your blog and am enjoying your posts very much! Back to basics looks like a very versatile set of templates. Basic is good ; )

  4. Kim O'Malllon says:

    The feathered star is wonderful. Thanks for the giveaway.

  5. Pat says:

    Fab templates – great to have when the urge for a scrap quilt comes along

  6. Carrolyn V says:

    I love the precision of piecing with templates. Paper piecing is always too much of a spatial challenge for me…..and with templates I can fussy cut so easily. Your designs are magnificent. I’ll take them ALL. :)

  7. Anna Amory says:

    The feathered star is lovely and suitable for so many fabrics!

  8. Robyn Rich says:

    Templates mean accuracy, and that’s important to me. I love the feathered star. Thank-you for this opportunity.

  9. Janine says:

    Are the templates green? I only like green templates. Green is my favourite color. A little frog once said it’s not easy being green x

  10. Ann says:

    Meredith, you are sooooo talented. I’ve just purchased a stash of chateau rouge by French General and some new templates by a very talented lady would be just the inspiration I need!!!!!

  11. Sharyn says:

    A new set of templates is always a good addition to the work basket, love them all! Thanks for the opportunity!

  12. ooooh…is the Free Wheeling an 8′ hexagon ? Might come in handy Meredithe !!!!!! When are they going to be available ?

  13. I also like the feathered star. Hopefully making it with templates makes it easier to do.

  14. Fiona Lazenby says:

    Love the new templates particularly the feathered star which I have always wanted to make but have been put off by all the small pieces. Using a template should make it much easier and accurate.

  15. Anne says:

    I love the hippo fabric in the last photo! Snow here this morning – brrrr!!

  16. Glendacust@gmail.com says:

    Clever!!!
    They all look wonderful!
    Congrats
    Glendaxxx

  17. Pip says:

    I’ll play, your new templates all look lovely, love the fabrics you’ve used on the Feathered Star block.

  18. Ann says:

    All your templates look great, love your fabrics. I simply can’t go past anything Hexagon!!!

  19. Lynne says:

    Love your feathered star and the hexagon. The basic templates look very useful too.
    Cheers
    Lynne

  20. Sue Whitburn says:

    That feathered star looks amazing, especially in your gorgeous fabrics! They look like very inspiring templates! Your continuing energy is amazing-I am, as always, in awe!!!!

  21. Carolyn Scriven says:

    Everything that you do is gorgeous! Great templates and great inspiration – makes me want to start now . Thank you.

  22. Kerry says:

    Wow, what a great looking group of templates. You certainly hit the mark there.

  23. Sandy B says:

    I like the simplicity of your Free Wheeling set. Thanks for the opportunity to play! ;)
    By the way… I love the little icons at the side of each comment… quilty and colourful!!!

  24. Karen Reid says:

    your new templates are wonderful especially for the feathered star, congratulations

  25. Debbie says:

    LOVE the Feathered Star, not to mention free wheeling and back to basics. I have recently bought a set of your templates and they are really handy and easy to get the precision in my piecing that I so often cannot get by normal marking and stitching. Thanks for the chance to win

  26. Lindy says:

    Only hope my quilting skills are as good as my overwhelming desire to make that feathered star!

  27. Carole says:

    Love the feathered star & the churn dash. BTW my mum had exactly that cane woven bag that bought at the op shop on your post above – I think my sister may have ‘inherited’ it.

  28. Susan Vicary says:

    I’ve always loved and wanted to make the feathered star…love your blog!

  29. Miss E says:

    Hi Meredithe,
    What absolutely beautiful blocks – as ever, your creativity is impressive! Having discovered the joys of simple hand-piecing in the last couple of years I’d love to have a go at the churn dash (or a bear’s paw) and make one for our bed. I am inspired by Beth’s dark blue and cream quilt as seen in ‘Little Women’ (one of my all-time favourite books).
    Thanks for sharing!

  30. Sue says:

    I would love to win one of your template sets. They all look fabulous. That free wheeling set looks like just the thing to make a nice bright quilt with!

  31. Ali Fergusson says:

    Hi Meredithe

    Once again I am entering your competition !
    Still sewing so many projects but always see you are doing even more – I like the idea of “The lIst for 2013″

    cheers Ali
    thank you in anticipation ……x

  32. Lou Lott says:

    Perhaps if I win some of these templates, they could be one of the 10 projects for 2013!!!
    Love them all.

  33. Tracy says:

    Have been reading your gorgeous blog for AGES Meredithe, but never commented! Seriously LOVE the Feathered Star! Warm hugs, Tracy Rogers

  34. I am probably too late but if it is meant to be it is meant to be!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

