Tickling the Funny Bone!

Met with some friends yesterday for an afternoon of stitching. It turned into one of those times where everything was funny; story after story made us laugh (some of us hysterically) and anybody chancing upon us would have wondered what we’d been drinking! (Just cups of tea!). At one stage I started hyperventilating trying to catch my breath, and finished the day with a very sore tummy – won’t need to go to gym this week – driving home with a grin on my face and periodic severe attacks of the giggles!

We did actually manage some stitching too. Here’s a look…

20121104-165135.jpg

20121104-164448.jpg

20121104-165149.jpg

20121104-165312.jpg
Helen had some yarn for show and tell which is for another ripple blanket. She started it last night and I bet it’s nearly half finished!

20121104-165408.jpg
There were also some new red shoes (click click Dorothy!) and a new red bag for show and tell.

20121104-165533.jpg

20121104-165657.jpg
A big thank you to Louise for the use of her camera phone – I forgot the new camera…..again!!

How wonderful to have friends, laughter, stitching and afternoon tea! What more could a girl want, eh?!

Hope you’ve had a lovely weekend too.

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tickling the Funny Bone!

  1. What a great day. So much laughter and I even got some sewing done. And those yummy mince pies were fabulous ..

  2. marian says:

    laughter most definitely is the BEST medicine, sounds like you overindulged LOL!!!! WOW i’m lovin’ those yummy red patent shoes!!

  3. Suz says:

    Love the red bag! And those pretty hexagons!

  4. Carrolyn V says:

    I just wanted to tell you how much I LOVE your blog, comments, pix and RED SHOES. I am a retired college professor who now lives in a remote area of NW Washington state near Canada and the Idaho border. Population near me…….us!!!!! And lots of moose, squirrels, deer, an occasional cougar etc. Well, you get the pix. I love to quilt, am enthralled with Australian quilters….and thoroughly enjoy YOU. Thank you for allowing me to enjoy all this on my side of the world

  5. Anne says:

    Oooh – I wish I could have been there. Love the red shoes ….. I must post a photo of my new green winter boots!!

  6. Helen F says:

    M I kept laughing all the way home too!!!! dorks!! It was sooo much fun we really had a great time!!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

