Class Show and Tell

Bindings seemed to be the flavour of the day in class.

Judy was binding a little table runner::

20121101-172241.jpg
using the lantern pattern (and another squares on point quilt that I forgot to photograph)::

20121101-172329.jpg
and Sue 3 put the binding on her sampler quilt::

20121101-172436.jpg
Josephine was busy with the next border of her Mrs Billings::

20121101-172523.jpg

And some show and tell from me today too.

Toddled off to the Patchwork on Central Park sale this week. Unfortunately yet another Melbourne shop closing its doors, but with 30% off great opportunity to buy backings. So here’s what I bought for the Great Granny Squares Quilt::

20121101-173022.jpg
It’s Lou Lou Thi by Anna Maria Horner, a fabric I’ve longed to buy and use since first seeing it. The stripe is for the binding.

20121101-173229.jpg
I think it will be perfect. It’s all prepared and ready to take to Louise for basting.

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Class Show and Tell

  1. Helen F says:

    magnificent choice!!!!!

  2. Carole says:

    I agree, that backing will be just perfect!

  3. Anne says:

    The sampler quilt is fabulous, and I love your fabrics ….. and of course they are even better when they were in the sale!!

  4. Suz says:

    That fabric will make a wonderful backing! I think I need to get to Patchwork on Central ..when do the doors close for the final time?

  5. Louise says:

    Looking forward to basting it for you but I may not return it…..!!!!!! Hand over at your own risk !!!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - I enjoy reading each one. However, I am pretty hopeless at replying - time seems to run away so quickly! Please know I do appreciate each and every one.

