Marvellous Mother Nature

Checked out my plantlings the other day – very pleased with their progress! – but was amazed to see the sweet peas…..

20120920-161816.jpg
…not the best photo, for which I apologise, but how do they know there’s a climbing frame there to wrap their little tendrils around? They don’t have eyes, so how can they know? It just make me marvel!!

Mixed bunch of ranunculus this week…

20120920-162018.jpg
…these flowers make me so happy! Particularly after the sullen grey skies we’ve had all week – bit of cheeriness amid the gloom!!

I don’t think I showed you the photo of the polygalas I bought amongst the plantlings the other week. They come in a dwarf variety called “little charmer”, and I thought they were!

20120920-162440.jpg
….there are 2, now in pots, either side of the back door. Something else to bring a smile to my face.

And what could this pic mean?……

20120920-162645.jpg
It’s template time!! Just picked up the prototypes and will start trialling them. There may be a sneak peek in a while…..just maybe!!

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Marvellous Mother Nature

  1. Helen F says:

    M I just luv sweet peas – they have such a lovely fragrance!Can’t wait to see the finished samples of your new templates – you are sooo clever. Bit gloomy today our friend is leaving tomorrow!!!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

