Class Show and Tell

In class this week::

Sue 1 had beautiful fabric from her recent trip in France,

which included a bird she can use to great effect in her Mrs Billings (much to her chagrin – she’s like Helen and doesn’t like birds on fabric, but how could you pass up this result??!!)

How gorgeous!

Sue 2 is starting on the basket quilt from Threadbear

Bonnie was cutting diamonds for her Sarah Fielke quilt

and has strips cut and ready to stitch together into stars

and Jill has decided to make pillow cases from the left overs of her last quilt…… this is the start.

We were very spoilt in class with a visit from Effie who has just finished appliqueing this stunning quilt top, a reproduction of one from the V & A.

Truly a master piece which has taken some time to do, and which she’s now going to hand quilt!

In the afternoon, my friend Maree called in to show me her quilt top, which has undergone a few fabric changes and looks so much better now, with the added raspberry

It’s HUge! so I couldn’t spread it right out……

and it came for its visit in this gorgeous bag….

And I have another quilt to bind.  Decided on a scrappy binding.  Went a bit overboard ensuring I’d have enough…….  all this is the left overs!

Almost enough for another quilt!

Happy stitching

Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Class Show and Tell

  1. Pip says:

    The bird looks lovely framed like that, there are plenty of other bits on the fabric that Sue1 could use, maybe she could give you the birds :)

  2. Helen F says:

    I could pass that bird up – why does she want to ruin a good quilt!!!!!

  3. Anne says:

    I like the bird, but I can understand Helen’s attitude …… I’m the same with cat fabrics!!

  4. thimbleanna says:

    Another great show and tell. I LOVE LOVE that quilt of Effie’s — fantastic!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - I enjoy reading each one. However, I am pretty hopeless at replying - time seems to run away so quickly! Please know I do appreciate each and every one.

